Skip to main content

Our Staff

Percy Anderson

Civic Engagement Associate

Zoe Barker

Water Associate

Paula Cassis

Business Administration Manager

Demis Foster

Executive Director

Michael Jensen

Communications Director

Samantha Kao

Climate & Energy Advocate

Liz Lee

Director of Philanthropy

Antonio Maestas

Manager of Equity & Culture

John Martinez

Campaigns & Civic Engagement Manager

Ragan Matteson

Campaigns & Civic Engagement Director

Doug Meiklejohn

Water Quality & Land Restoration Advocate

Greg Peters

Senior Advocate, Lands, Water & Wildlife

Steven Romero

Senior Director of Finance & Human Resources

Ben Shelton

Political & Policy Director

Molly Taylor

Deputy Director

Our Board

Mary A. Laraia

CVNMEF Board Director

Chris Ford

CVNMEF Board Treasurer

Tannis Fox

CVNMEF Board Vice President

Larry McDaniel

CVNMEF Board Director

Theresa Pasqual

CVNMEF Board Director

Charles de Saillan

CVNMEF Board Secretary

Oriana Sandoval

CVNMEF Board President

Our Consultants

Everette Hill


Get Even More Involved

Become a part of the broader CVNMEF’s work to protect New Mexico for future generations.

Join our Board

Representation matters. CVNM’s Board of Directors are from all over the state, from all backgrounds, coming together to meet the needs of our communities. 

Join our Team

The Staff at CVNM are passionate about New Mexico’s resources, representation, and connecting people to their political power. Check out our job opportunities to see if your passions can align with your work.

Join Our Team